2017 Attendees- Sign up TODAY!

Register today- deadline is THIS Sunday, August 20th!

The link to the merchandise store is now closed. We will likely open it again in November- stay tuned. Thanks to those of you who ordered! Remember that the BAA does not handle the merchandise, so please call ArtFX with any questions.

Join your friends and fellow CMB alums! Current list of 196 attendees:

Joe Albright Steve Jordon
Jodi Alva Libby Jundt
Todd Alva Kevin Kaisershot
Kristin Bainbridge Michael Keen
Pricillia Balasa Allison Kohtz
Lorie Balcer Sabrina Korth
John Banister David Krecek
Christy Banks Ellen Kresha
Theresa Barron Rod Krogh
Jeff Bartunek Jenna Krueger
Tobin Beck Erika Krull
Dave Billig Jill Kruse
Dane Bjorklund Kara Kugler
Matt Blomstedt Amy Kula
Greg Bodtke Pam Kunzman
Doug Bogatz Amalia LaViolette
Lindsey Bogatz Justine LaViolette
Ashley Bolton Larry Lawless
Matthew Bonham Brian Leising
Kevin Boyd Steven Loesch
Molly Boyd Jim Loos
Joanie Brecka Pat Lundquist
Andrew Bro John Makinson
Paula Buckner Bill Maltas
Scott Buckner Ranelle Maltas
Jeremy Carther Daniel Mattran
Teresa Casart Eileen Maurer
Jamie Chambers Lori McCommons
Gregg Champoux Scott McPherson
Larry Charbonneau Dave Mennenga
Elizabeth Chase Bruce Merrill
Amy Christensen Mark Mesarch
Robin Clements Grant Moehlenhoff
Ben Coatney Larry Moeller
Hannah Coatney Tom Montgomery
John Coburn Donald Mott
Debbie Coffey Barb Murray
John Coffey Sam Murray
Jim Condon Tara Neaderhiser
Erica Corwin Greg Nelson
Nikki Csipkes Thomas Olson
Kevin Damke Dwight Overturf
Karen Davidson Russell Pahre
Taylor Delp Nicole Parker
Amber Detter Andrew Peters
David Deyloff Amy Pettit
Cassie Dietrich Paul Piskorski
Diane Diffey Brandon Purintun
Julie Duensing Cassandra Rathman
Bryan Dulaney Al Reddish
Emily Earith Julia Reed
Jennifer Edmonds Julie Regan
Brian Edwards Jay Ringenberg
Julie Eisenhauer Tate Rittenberger
Matt Eisenhauer Tom Rotherham
william Evans Corrie Roul
Christopher Faimon Don Runyan
JaneAnn Ferguson Isabel Salas
Todd Fleischer Christine Sales
Jim Franke Jane Sandstrom
John Franssen Lorri Savidge
Jay Frazer Harlan Sayles
Matthew Fry Christa Schiessl
Chris Ganshert Kevin Schluckebier
Tommy Geisler Lynn Schluckebier
Robin Gould Lyle Schoen
Mike Goure Susan Schoen
Amy Greene Erika Scholz
Darla Grieser Brian Schroeder
Sarah Groteluschen Devin Schroeder
James Groth Tyler Schulze
Cherlyn Grubbs Chris Schuttler
K Steven Halter Kevin Schwartman
Jason Hascall Jay Sears
Jennifer Hascall Cindy Sellhorst
Dwight Haupt Jan Sengstacken
Lorraine Haupt Matthew Sheppard
Lynne Heithoff Kaila Shirey
Dylan Heng Karen Sich
Linc Henjum Mel Sich
Bob Henrichs Barb Smetter
Micah Hesterman Eric Smith
Becca Horzewski Shelly Smith
Heather Hottovy Mitchell Snyder
Sarah Houston Steve Spearman
Nathan Hudson Gary Steffens
Becky Huff-Mattran Ramsey Steinkamp
Derek Hupp Brooke Stelly
Dan Irvin Karen Stevenson
Patrick Iverson Jordyn Stover
Sean James Viktor Sundleaf
Sue Janda Chuck Teutsch
Randall Jauken Elise Trauernicht
Bruce Jensen Darbi Umholtz
Jerry Johnson Carissa Vinovskis
Rick Johnson Kate Wallace
Bruce Jones Bruce Warren
Helen Jordon Erica Wertz
Posted in Band Alumni Association | Leave a comment

2017 Cornhusker Marching Band Exhibition

Friday, August 18, 7:00 PM, Cornhusker Marching Band will perform their pre-game show and demonstrate marching technique in Memorial Stadium. The show is free and open to the public. The stadium gates will open at 6:00 PM. Please enter the stadium through Gate 3 in the southwest corner or Gate 11 in the northwest corner. Parking (at audience expense) is available in the parking garage on the west side of the stadium, any downtown city parking garage, or metered street parking.

The show will be canceled and not re-scheduled in the event of extreme weather conditions (i.e. severe thunderstorm with lightning, tornado, flood, etc.). Please do not call the Band Office to inquire about the status of the show. A decision regarding whether to go forward with the event or cancel will be made on Friday, August 18 at 5:00 PM. Announcements regarding cancellation will be made on social media, this web site, and other media outlets.

Posted in UNL Bands | Leave a comment

KKPsi to host brunch for Alumni!

On Saturday, September 2nd, from 12-1 p.m., KKPsi will be hosting a brunch for CMB Alumni! It will be held just prior to check in for the reunion, right outside of the Glenn Korff School of Music. This is a great way for current CMB members and CMB alums to meet and for others to catch up with one another! Even if you are unable to march and are attending the game, you are welcome to attend this event prior to rehearsals. Please help me in thanking KKPsi for this wonderful gift on the day of the reunion!

Register before August 20th

Posted in Band Alumni Association | Leave a comment

Merchandise Store OPEN!

Once again, ArtFX has opened a store for us- order your merchandise today!

<<link removed>>

The store will only be open today-August 14th.

We have the same 4 designs as last year, and have merged with KKPsi’s merchandise, which may offer a few more clothing options.

Items can either be shipped to you via UPS for a fee, or sent to Libby J, of KKPsi, who will have your items on game day!


Posted in Band Alumni Association | Leave a comment

Message from Tony Falcone!

Greetings CMB Alumni!

Summer is winding down and our sights are set squarely on the 2017-18 Cornhusker Marching Band season. We have some fun things planned, including our Alumni Reunion Weekend which kicks of the year at our first game on September 2.

Last season started with a bang with five consecutive performance weekends including our full band trip to Northwestern. October and November were a little more sane and featured an exhibition performance at the NSBA State Marching Band Contest Lincoln site at Seacrest Field. Our trip to Nashville for the Music City Bowl was a lot of fun, and for the second year in a row we added a new Bowl to our long and prestigious list. It was a special treat for me when former Director Craig Cornish visited our rehearsal at MacGavock HS in Nashville. It filled up my heart standing in front of the Cornhusker Band with him once more!

I hope you’ll all be able to join us for the Alumni Reunion. The BAA has some cool new things planned, and as always it’ll be a great time catching up with our fellow Bandsmen from across the decades. I have a special remembrance of Mike Veak in mind for our halftime performance (if I can pull it off…) The deadline is fast approaching, so don’t miss out!

Thanks and GO BIG RED!

Tony Falcone

Register before August 20! https://nebandalums.org/registration/

Posted in UNL Bands | 4 Comments